pencil case

So, today has been a long day for me already, topped off with being tired and a bit cranky and very uninspired, I sat down and started sketching a bit to try and make something happen. And then, when I was picking a coin up from under my desk it hit me. My pencil.

So, I decided to make a pencil case.Complete Product

here it is in an unfortunate gray (I can’t figure out the solidworks appearances right now). Basically I opted to go for a simple cylindrical design (although I was thinking of making it a decagon in honor of my pencil of choice, the Pentel P205).

Personally I don’t like to sound like a tinkerer’s cart when I walk around or bike, so my idea to combat that is to put high density foam on all sides and in addition I have been trying to work out a kind of expanding starfruit spring thing…. yeah, it’s as hard to explain as it is to model, however the idea is a spring that pushes the pencils to the outside of the cylinder to keep things cool. so cool

Leave a comment