More nexus 5 stuff

So looking around Etsy and stuff the only thing that I could find for my nexus 5 were cases… Which makes me super sad. What’s the point of a phone if you can’t pay more money after you bought the darn thing.

Anyway I made an alarm clock for nexus phones (again in the spirit of turning old consumer electronics into things that interface exclusively with cellphones). Basically the idea is a small boom box with a AMOLED screen (so that it can show black with out having a back light which can wake you up).

side veiw

 

The nice part about the nexus 5 is that it has wireless charging and NFC meaning that you just need to put it on the special pad and it will charge the phone and let it know to connect to the boom box using bluetooth,

I dont know, I would kind of just like to be able to place my phone into the box. Any time I touch the front it lights up and tells me the time, and it could probably tell me if I have any notifications. And it blast music to wake me up

Leave a comment